Skateboard Final and Progress Shots

Final Version of Skateboard Layout

Skateboard

Working out the circle pattern, using the colour palette to create a little more depth and make it look more attractive.

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 2.01.58 AM

My Logo. If you look close it says KAP (a short-form of my last name). See it?

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 2.16.20 AM

My photography element. The blue rectangle is outlining a picture of a drum cymbal that I took a picture of during an earlier assignment for photography class. For the picture I was sitting at the kit and spun the cymbal with long shutter speed to create a really soft, smooth texture. I brought that picture into photoshop, cropped out the rest of the picture, and unsaturated the image to create the more greyish tone as opposed to gold. I think it added a nice little shine to the top.

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 2.24.12 AM

Leave a Reply

